Skip to content

One Non-Event After Another

November 13, 2010

Last night, like most nights, was an odd amalgamation of running around and doing nothing. I had made plans tonight with the roommates; most of these plans revolved around dinner and a movie, which quickly devolved into, “I’m not hungry, let’s watch Netflix.” I think this is why I rarely get work done when I go home.

As it were, last night ended up watching another round of Alfred Hitchcock Presents while I aimlessly sketched and downloaded books to my iPad.

Yes. That is a man shooting up using his tie as a tourniquet. I’m classy like that.

I feel like last night exemplifies my weekends: Netflix, doodling, avoiding work. I know I need to work this weekend, both grading and writing, but I won’t put too much faith in my commitment to, well, anything. Aside from finishing grading my students’ essays, I hope to have revisions for Craft of Poetry done by Sunday night.I need to have revisions done. There is so much to do before the end of the semester and so little time (which is both terrifying and relieving) that I need to be keeping up-to-date.

A portion of my revision materials…eh…

So, of course, I’m writing a blog post.

And shopping on Etsy.

And making Mixtapes on 8tracks, which didn’t work. I did, however, keep listening to new music. One as a legit song that is new.

Acrylics: Nightwatch

And one that feels a little like a cop out, but is admittedly really good.

Kid Cudi: Mr Rager

Yeah.

As far as today goes, my books are still sitting on my coffee table. My sketchbook sits beside them. I’m on my laptop doing everything but working. Bones is on. While I know I need to get things done, it’s Saturday.

And on Saturdays, drinking starts early and work is always, always avoided.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsay permalink
    November 13, 2010 6:08 pm

    I really like your lens. I still want to steal it. I’ve got len(s)vy. Also, I like being able to relax with y’all on the weekend, pshaw work.

    • November 13, 2010 6:26 pm

      Len(s)vy. Ha. Ha ha.
      I’ve got my eyes on you. Like a hawk.

  2. janet permalink
    November 13, 2010 6:21 pm

    hey, I like your sketches and your lens. Which lens is that? Can I borrow it some time?

    • November 13, 2010 6:25 pm

      It is my 60mm Macro. And yes.
      Especially since I have yet to pay you for half of my camera.

Leave a Reply

