Skip to content

Coming Soon

November 6, 2010

I think I lied the last time I posted. And by that, I mean that I said I’d post again. But it’s only be…two months, so I’m doing better than last time.

Why does this feel familiar?

As it is, a lot has happened since the last time I was here. I started Grad school, taught Freshman, worked in a University Writing Center, belatedly finished papers, made lists, made lunch, bought clothes, bought frozen yogurt, and learned that although my body needs nine hours of sleep, four will suffice. I have also begun work on my poetry thesis (sort of) and begun freaking out about the MA exam I have to take in 2012 (a lot).

But in between all of this, I went to New Orleans, went to Oxford, went to Jackson, went to concerts, tried new restaurants, met new people, and written new stuff. And it is my goal to have at least some of that posted by tomorrow.

But now, I have to grade papers.

Until then, please be distracted by the fruit of my birthday present: a Canon Rebel T1i with a 60mm macro lens. I suck, but I’m learning.

See you tomorrow.

I hope…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsay permalink
    November 6, 2010 9:17 pm

    Lisa,
    This is your sister. I seem to be your first commenter. I still don’t know why it takes you so long to post.

    • November 6, 2010 9:19 pm

      I’m sorry. I take that back. It takes me so long to post because I’m busy hanging out with you. Who is awesome. Oh look. The internet is going through a tunnel. Gotta go!

Leave a Reply

