Skip to content

Hearing Past the Vuvuzelas

July 11, 2010
tags: ,

Music to Read By

Unlike the rest of the world, I was not watching the World Cup today. Instead, I was fighting a war of attrition with my stack of books and listening to music. I realize how slow this summer has been by the direct negative correlation between my music library and my bank account.

And seeing how I have nothing else to talk about today aside from a compulsion to say something (and I’ll spare you that), I thought I’d share just a bit of that music. Just click on the picture (or the link below it) to see (and listen to) the track list.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsay permalink
    July 11, 2010 11:23 pm

    Lisa,
    it’s your sister. I still don’t understand why you’re doing this.
    I seem to be your only reader.

    • July 11, 2010 11:24 pm

      Oh, for the love of…
      I’m revoking your commenting power.

  2. Lindsay permalink
    July 11, 2010 11:26 pm

    P.S. I hate those vuvuzelas, not only are they obnoxious, but they are hard to spell.

    P.P.S. I love when the bank account/music correlation means good things for my iPod.

  3. Lauren permalink
    July 12, 2010 8:24 am

    First thing I said when I walked into my parents yesterday was, “just think, this is the last time I have to listen to vuvuzelas. I won’t miss them a bit.”

Leave a Reply

